Contracts TrainingSales Management TrainingBusiness Writing CourseProject Management CourseBusiness Communication Training

black economic empowerment

 There are seven criteria against which BBBEE is scored of which a company needs to select four categories. Each category has 25 points associated with it. The seven categories include: ownership, management control, employment equity, skills development, preferential procurement, enterprise development and socio-economic development initiatives.

The categories that AstroTech selected and the points it was awarded are:

* Employment Equity (25/27)
* Skills Development (25/25)
* Enterprise Development (25/25)
* Socio-Economic Development (25/25)

Part of AstroTech’s BBBEE programme has included providing discounted course prices to previously disadvantaged individuals as well as making a substantial donation to AIDS orphanage and Hospice, Cotlands as well as to the literacy and school development programme of  Rally to Read.